Thursday, December 12, 2013

Handball PRO hangs up the pen

Officers elected at Tuesday evening's Sligo G.A.A Handball AGM held in Teeling Centre Collooney.

All the outgoing officers were re elected. Michael McGee stepped down as PRO after serving 5 years on the Co. Board as Secretary/PRO. There is a vacancy for the PRO position.

Chairman: Shane Bruen Collooney
Fixtures Secretary: Mark Murphy Castleconnor
Secretary: Connell Cannon St. Mary's
Treasurer: Oisin Quinn Castleconnor
PRO - Vacant
Juvenile Officer: Francis McCann Ballymote
Handball Officer to G.A.A Board meetings: Peter Chambers St. Mary's
Connacht handball council reps: Connell Cannon St. Mary's & Michael Finn Ballymote

Connacht Convention delegates: Connell Cannon, Shane Bruen, Oisin Quinn
Delegates to National Congress: Shane Bruen, Connell Cannon & Oisin Quinn 

Monday, December 9, 2013

Sligo Handball Report 2013

The Annual General Meeting of the Sligo handball board will take place in the Teeling Centre Collooney tomorrow evening Tuesday 10th December at 8 p.m.

Sligo G.A.A Handball Report 2013 by Michael McGee

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Sligo Juvenile 40 x 20 fixtures this weekend

Games this weekend :

U11 Cormic Finn v Liam Donegan
        Oisin Harte v Orla Naughton
       Danial Ruane v Laura Foody
       Patrick Cooney v Nial Wilson
       Danial Walsh v Ryan Gallagher
       Aisling Foody v Cian Kilcoyne

U13    Fergal Boland v Connor Finn
          Diarmuid Harte  v Matt Delvin
          Lily Foody v Ronan Wilson
          Jack Branley v Vincent Harte
          Rachel Foody v Colm Naughton
          Mark Mulligan v Barry Mulderrig

U15  Laura Finn  v Odhran Quinn
        Micheal Cahill v James Boland 
        Sean Carrabine v Brendan Foody

Results week 3 Sligo Juvenile league


Cormac Finn dft Orla Naughton 15-0, 15-1
Oisin Harte dft Daniel Ruane  15-2, 15-2


Patrick Cooney dft Cian Kilcoyne 15-4, 15-8
 Ryan Gallagher  dft Aisling Foody 14-15, 15-11, 15-5

Diarmuid Harte dft  Ronan Wilson 15-2, 15-10
Connor Finn dft Lily Foody 15-4, 15-6


Daire Barrins dft Jack Branley 15-2, 15-7
Colm Naughton dft Mark Mulligan 15-5, 15-5


Odhran Quinn dft  James Boland 15-0, 15-8
Sean Carrabine dft Laura Finn 15-7, 15-2

Challenge:  Rachel Foody dft Vincent Harte 15-9, 15-12


Sligo players honoured at Co.Board function

The Sligo handball board held a presentation function in Muddy Burns Castleconnor last Saturday. In a well attended function presentations were made to Aoife Quinn on her historic achievement in winning the 15 & Under B girls nationals 40 x 20 title in Clare. Legendary Sligo player  Paddy Walsh was also a recipient of a special presentation from Co.Board Chairman Shane Bruen

Co. Board  Chairman Shane Bruen presenting Aoife Quinn with her award

The legendary Paddy Walsh finished off an outstanding 2013 with another award this time from Sligo handball Chairman Shane Bruen.